I think I may have found my booties!

 

More Shoes

Old navy boots
oldnavy.gap.com

Soo, after long exhaustive searches online I was over the whole search for the perfect pairs of booties thing. The BF and I meandered to Target yesterday afternoon and of course I had looked online at their stock, and I liked a few, but the heels seemed a tad too short and they weren’t available in store to try on. After that fail we waltzed over to the Old Navy that is next door and lo and behold…a pair of nude booties.

A deal at $31 something. They were 20% off in store and are still available in store and online (although the online price is listed as $39) I still think they are worth it at that price if you can’t get to a store. I was so excited, but my extra money was already allocated to other bills and household items, so I was set on going back and getting them next friday with the new paycheck. I guess seeing my excitement, my boyfriend all but insisted that he buy them for me. EEP!! Much excite.

They are made of fully synthetic materials and have a three inch heel with a side zip. I am a true size 7 and their 7 fit perfectly! Generous footbed padding and seemingly solid construction for a pair so cheap. I have already tried them on with two looks and they look great. Wore them out last night to a movie and dinner. While they fit perfectly with the outfit I wore, I realized that they wouldn’t go with much else (if anything) in my wardrobe. And I love them, but I need some that are more versatile.

I headed over to the website to see if I could find anything else. Boy did I. I have recently emptied out my closet and drawers and have allocated a heaping pile of things to take to a consignment shop (blog about that to follow) and I know that when all the extra is gone, I will have gaps in my wardrobe that need to be filled. I found a great looking pair of “oxford” flats that I am heavily debating. I need a new pair of plain black flats, and I feel the look of these will dress up an outfit with no effort. Aaaaand I also found another pair of booties. These are in black, which is what I was looking for to begin with (having nude ones is a huge look expanding plus though!). They are made of all synthetic materials as well with a faux suede texture and belting around the ankle. I feel these are less dressy than the nude ones but still with the 3 in heel, and will fit my more casual existing wardrobe. Heavily debating these…

To be honest, they have the same pair in a contrasting brown color scheme too that I can’t keep my eyes off either, but as of right now the black ones will go with more of what I have and are basics that won’t ever go out of style.

I am so excited I found these! Let me know if you check them out, or have a pair already, and what your thoughts are about them. And obviously, let me know if you have found any vegan flats or booties worth taking note of!

Leave a Reply

