One Love Organics Eye Balm First Impression

I have heard about the Elizabeth Dehn for One Love Organics Active Moisture Vitamin E Eye Balm on Rhian Hy’s blog and youtube channel for what seems like forever now. It has always been on my wish list of skincare items to try out, but I have always seemed to have something else I needed to restock or get instead.

I finally set aside the cash for it and sent out an order.

Firstly, their site is so cute and easy to navigate. The company is located on St. Simons Island in Georgia. All their products are handmade in small batches and are 100% natural, organic, cruelty free, and chemical free. No silicones, parabens, preservatives, sulfates, or synthetic anything. Have to love that, am I right? I am completely behind the philosophy and philanthropy of this company.

Secondly, their shipping was extremely fast. I ordered the eye balm on Thursday and received it on Saturday. Talk about quick.

Thirdly, and most importantly, the product itself. The packaging it was shipped in was adorable. I am a sucker for packing worms. IMG_3109

It came with my invoice, the product (in more cute packaging), and a handy wooden spoon/scoop thing which I know will come in handy when I get towards the bottom and want to scrape the remaining product out. IMG_3118

Like I said above, the product comes in a cute little box with striping on the side. The actually eye balm comes in an apothecary type brown glass jar with a white lid and label. I love how simple the packaging is. The glass feels thick and the lid seals onto it tightly.

The balm is just that, a balm.

IMG_3119

It is super thick and is solid to the touch until you warm it with a light touch of your ring finger. The sent is lightly herbal and soothing. It doesn’t linger on the skin after application. Speaking of application, although the product is thick, after dabbing a small amount of it around the under eye area is sinks in quickly with no pulling of the delicate skin in that area. I believe the smooth consistency has a lot to do with this.

It doesn’t make the eye area feel oily or sticky and lays perfectly under foundation and concealer.

Obviously I haven’t been using it long enough to speak to its effectiveness combatting my dark circles or fine lines, but it does greatly increase the moisture under my eyes and is a pleasant addition to my morning and evening routine.

I will post a full review in about a month and let you know how my results are!

One thought on “One Love Organics Eye Balm First Impression

Leave a Reply

