Essie Button’s Power Protein Soup!

Screen-Shot-2014-10-12-at-22.14.44-700x393

Click here to head on over to her channel and watch her video on how to make this scrumptious meal!

It’s the time of year that I crave anything soup, stew, or goulash, and boy does this recipe by Essie Button fit the bill. I have been watching her on youtube for years now and I love her style and personality. Watching the new video on her vlog channel is the highlight of my day (reggie lover 4 life). Her website/blog is super cute too!

This soup is full of protein and veggies and throughly satisfying. It makes a huge amount too, which I love, so I can portion it out and take it to work with me.

It has 3 different types of beans, sweet potatoes, red bell pepper, carrots, a pepper, garlic, onion, (I used red just because it’s my favorite) tomatoes, brown sugar, mustard, veggie stock, and the requisite salt and pepper.

Her recipe is vegetarian with the exception of the worcestershire (it has anchovies in it) but she only adds a small amount and I just subbed more mustard in instead and it is delicious.

It is filling and hearty, with a little kick. All of the veggies have the perfect texture after the roast in the oven, and I think thats what prevents them from being too soggy after a reheat

Can’t wait for more recipes from her!

Let me know if you make it and how you like it!

Leave a Reply

