Mid-Week Workout

I am not a fitness guru, or fanatic, or even avid participant. I like to run, do yoga, and I enjoy rock climbing when my schedule allows but you won’t find me in the gym 5 days a week, or posting selfies with pre workout and protein bars (although there is nothing wrong with that, it’s just not my jam).

Sooo I was feeling particularly lazy and frustrated that I haven’t done really anything active in a long time, like a month. The shame I felt was real. So I headed over to one of my favorite workout inspiration blog Pumps and Iron and found a great 45 minute treadmill workout that is too good not to share. She posts a ton of other fantastic workouts if running isn’t your thing, so check her out!

45-min-treading-workout

Now I know this looks a little crazy, but I swear it isn’t that complicated and having to keep up with the time, incline, and speed makes this go by a lot faster! Now I won’t kid you, I HATE incline running. Maybe its because I don’t do enough of it, or maybe my body just straight up hates it but I can feel a headache coming on just thinking about doing it. That said, this kicked my ass. My legs (and somehow shoulders?!) are sore today. I think it was a good boost for my motivation and maybe, probably, did some good.

Let me know if your try it out, and if you survived!

One thought on “Mid-Week Workout

Leave a Reply

