What I am truly thankful for today.

Boots. I am visiting my family in the mountains of Virginia and they have gotten quite a good accumulation of snow these past two days. Which brings me to another thing… I am thankful I don’t live in Northern Maine. They receive an average of 110 inches of snow during the winter season. I like snow, but not that damn much.

Tubs. All tubs. Big, regular, small. I loooooove to take baths. The apartment I live in right now only has a shower, so I take full advantage of the Jacuzzi tubs at the New River Trail Cabins I stay in when I visit my relatives in VA. If you are going to be in the area, or just like staying in cabins, check them out. They are located right off the the New River Trail (as the name suggests), and all of the cabins have gas grills and fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, and tv’s with cable and even WIFI! All of them also have different themes and decor, so check out the website to choose which one you want. If you call to book one tell my mom I said Hi! (she’s the one that answers the phone and takes care of you during your stay)

I am also thankful for my family. I didn’t always feel that way if I’m honest. They are complete opposites of me and are basically anti everything I am and believe in. But I’ve realized that this doesn’t have to change how you view them, even if you don’t agree with their opinions or stances on things. You can ALWAYS find common ground, even if its just the fact that you love each other and share a lineage. They have been supportive of (almost) everything I do, and even if they don’t agree with something, they respect my desire to do it/ my thoughts about it.

Life is short. Cliche but true. Everything could change in an instant. You could die tomorrow, or later today for that matter. Hug your family. Call your friends. Tell the people in your life how much they mean to you. It does matter, and it does count. And I promise, it will make their day.

Happy day of Thanksgiving. I hope you get to eat a lot, be merry, and realize how good you have it.

Leave a Reply

