Christmas Tag

IMG_3218

After making this Christmas tree out of a tomato cage I am fully in the spirt of the season, so this tag only seemed appropriate.

Thank’s to the beautiful Zaynah for tagging me (go check her out here y’all!)

What’s your favourite Christmas food? My mom’s side of the family makes flavored rock candy and fudge so I’m a huge fan of that, but I also adore the white chocolate fudge cover oreos that they bring out this time every year.

What is your favourite Christmas movie? My family has a tradition of watching “A Christmas Story” every year after opening presents. Scrooged with Bill Murray is fantastic as well.

What advent calendar do you have? I don’t have one 😦 but I have heard The Body Shop one is awesome.

What’s your favourite snow related activity? Spectating. I like to sit by the fire and watch everyone else freeze their butts off sledding while I sip coffee. I use to sled, but I abhor being cold (not to mention cold and wet)

What’s your favourite Christmas candle scent?. Marshmallows Fireside by Bath and Body Work for sure! Go sniff it if you haven’t!

What is your favourite Christmas tree ornament? Any kind of ornate star topper.

If you could go anywhere for Christmas where would it be? Some where warm. Hawaii? Fiji?

Would you put an inflatable Santa outside your house? Hell yes. I love cheesy shit like that.

Do you like ice-skating? More than anything. Don’t ask me why but this is the only “cold weather” sport I enjoy. I guess I end up getting so hot while I’m skating that I don’t notice I’m on ice.

Do you own a cool Christmas jumper? I don’t think I ever have. But I do own a christmas themed long john pajama set.

Favourite Christmas song? Deck the Halls

What is your favourite Christmas animal? There are such things as Christmas animals? I’ll go  with reindeer since that’s all I can think of that fits the bill.

What do you look forward to most about Christmas? My family being together and happy. Good moods all around. And I get to pig out almost as much as Thanksgiving during Christmas dinner.

What is your favourite day? Christmas Day, Christmas Eve, or Boxing Day? Christmas Day.

What is your favourite winter/Christmas accessory to wear? Ummm Santa Hat. I’m draw to them. Or reindeer antlers.

Now I need to excuse myself to go finish my Christmas shopping before it actually becomes Christmas 🙂

Happy Holidays!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Tag

  1. Haha, your christmas tree is amazing! Love seeing creative people in action;) It’s also nice to see your “christmas list”. It always makes me happy to see people who see it as a time to be with your family and relax, instead of a time to go bonkers with shopping and stress.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours! Relax and eat a lot of food;)

    Anne

    Like

Leave a comment