2014 Skincare/Misc. Favorites!

Second part to my 2014 Favorites round up (click here for part 1 Beauty favs) is all about skin, and random crap. I transitioned a ton of my facial skincare over to cruelty free and more natural this past year and my face has been thanking me for it. On to the list!

Face Mask-Queen Heleen Mint Julep Mask (CF): Repurchased many times, got my mom hooked too. Great for drawing out crud and the minty tingle is relaxing. Plus it is super cheap!

Moisturizer-CereVe Facial Moisturizing Lotion PM (CF): I use this morning and night. I have oily skin and it works wonders. A weird in between gel and lotion texture that sinks in quickly and doesn’t smell.

Serum- The Body Shop Vitamin E Serum in Oil (CF): Again, I have oily skin, but this works great for me. I only use about 3 drops at night after cleansing.

Eye Cream-Elizabeth Dhen for One Love Organics Vitamin E Eye Balm (CF): Love love love. Thick balm melts into skin and doesn’t feel greasy.

Spot Treatment-Acne Free Terminator 10 10% Benzoyl Peroxide: Fun name right? Don’t know if it does anything amazing, but I feel better after I put it on zits.

Facial Exfoliator- Garnier Pore Unclogging Scrub: Works great, but would love to try out a Michael Todd one or the One Love Organics one next.

Wipes- Say Yes to Grapefruit Exfoliating Wipes (CF): Smell great and really cleanse the skin without stinging my eyes. Will continue to repurchase.

Clenser-CereVe Foaming Facial Cleanser for Normal to Oily Skin (CF): Foams up nice and leave my skin feeling clean without making it feel tight. Staple in my routine.

Body Wash- The Body Shop Almond Shower Gel (CF): Smells great, gets me clean and doesn’t leave residue.

Lotion- Vaseline Intensive Care Coco Radiant: Very rich but still rubs in semi-quickly, sent is nice and lingers, not oily.

Self Tanner- Eco Tan Winter Skin Gradual Tanner (CF): I won this in a giveaway by the amazing WifeLife earlier in the year and man, I am so thankful. This stuff is great. Light, natural, gradual tan that fades evenly and doesn’t transfer to sheets. Please and thank you. Will be checking out more from this line soon!

Body Exfoliator- Caress Evenly Gorgeous: Have used this for years, smells like sugar and works great.

Shampoo- Head and Shoulders Clinical Strength Anti-Dandruff : I really enjoyed this stuff. The smell is awful, no getting around that, but it left my scalp clean and itch free. I don’t have dandruff, but struggle with bouts of psoriasis on my scalp so I like to use an anti-dandruff shampoo to help keep it at bay. I want to try the Organix (or OGX as they now want to be called) Tea Tree Oil Shampoo, but would love other more natural, cruelty free suggestions as well!

Conditioner- OGX (formerly Organix, can you tell this change bugs me?) Kukui Oil (CF) : This snuck in there right at the end. I only purchased this about a week ago, but I am already in love. I have naturally curly/spiral hair and this gives my ends the moisture they need without weighing my hair down, or sacrificing shine and frizz control. Best I’ve used in a long time.

Oil- Organic Hydrating Macadamia Dry Styling Oil (CF): I only use this on my ends to avoid an oil slick on day two hair, but man, it smell ahhhhmazing and works like a dream. Unfortunately they don’t make this particular hair oil any more, so again on the hunt for a new one 😦

Leave-In Spray- It’s a 10 (original formula) (CF): I have loved this for many years and it continues to be my favorite leave-in, however I have found now that I leave my hair curly more often it tends to weigh it down. Considering trying their “light” formulation when I repurchase to see if that helps.

Heat Protectant- TRESemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Leave- In Spray: Did the job, smells great. Yep.

Hair Brush- The Wet Brush: Fucking Life changing. I have the most tangle-y, shedding, corse, wild hair ever. Brushing my hair out before a shower use to give me anxiety, and pain, don’t forget the pain. This thing glides like butta though everything. GO BUY ONE NOW. (this is not a sponsored post)

Nail Polish-Revlon Parfumerie in China Flower: Love this color and this formula. Dries quickly, doesn’t chip…at all, and looks great on my skin tone. Tell me if you know of another nail polish in this color that is cruelty free!!!!

Top Coat-Sally Hansen Insta Dri: Love this top coat. Shiny and dries super fast. I’m pretty much out of it and need a new cruelty free option!!!

Whew, that was a lot. But what can I say, I like a lot of things.

Again, leave me your 2014 favorites below, and any suggestions for what I should try next!

Leave a Reply

